1. Dear visitor, you are viewing Rapid IPTV as a guest member who has restricted access to our forum. You can either sign-up or login with your username here: http://www.rapidiptv.com/login/

2 MAG Devices on the same Network (House), is this possible?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by sheki, Aug 2, 2016.

Watchers:
This thread is being watched by 21 users.
  1. ilyrian

    ilyrian New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    MAG & Smart IPTV App
    Reseller Username:
    valimili

    Hi Sheki

    No i have the same problem. it doesn`t work with 2 devices (mag, smart TV & iphone) at the same network.
     
  2. Yasin

    Yasin New Member

    10%
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    MAG
    Hello

    Do you have some news?
     
  3. Rapid IPTV

    Rapid IPTV Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    100%
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    1,271
    Liked:
    613
    Trophy Points:
    214
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    Device:
    Everything
    nope sorry not yet.
     
  4. damasius25

    damasius25 New Member

    10%
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    MAG
    Reseller Username:
    damasius25
    Has this issue been resloved? I had one MAG and it was working Ok. added another one and have been having problems since.
    RAPIDIPTV support been unable to figure out what is going on. Did factory reset but still not joy.
     
  5. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    322
    Liked:
    182
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    Ok, if you have two subscriptions and there is some kind of conflict with your devices first thing i would do is to configure manual ip ( diferent ip for every device ), subnet, gateway, and dns 8.8.8.8
    If that does not work in your router settings try to put one of the boxes into demilitarizied zone (DMZ) and other device leave as it is.
    Experiment also with changing connection from wifi to cable or cable to wifi as cable or slot maybe faulty.

    Let me know
     
  6. Marc k

    Marc k New Member

    10%
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Mag 254
    Will this be sorted my next month? I NEED 2 boxes running on same network by the 10th.

    Otherwise will have to stay with old provider and I don't want to
     
  7. damasius25

    damasius25 New Member

    10%
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    MAG
    Reseller Username:
    damasius25
    Hi Harryporter
    Do you mean I should put subnet, gateway and DNS all at 8.8.8.8?
    Thanks.
     
  8. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    322
    Liked:
    182
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    No, just dns 8.8.8.8 . Subnet, gataway and ip ( diferent ip for every device ) you shoud put like in your router settings
     
  9. TheICF

    TheICF Reseller Reseller

    45%
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2016
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    31
    Liked:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    All Devices
    Reseller Username:
    TheICF
    i can confirm 2 lines are working on same network. IPTV SMART TV, PC.
    I have not tested with MAG Portal but will give it a go.
     
  10. Earnmonitor

    Earnmonitor Reseller Reseller

    30%
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    3
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Reseller Username:
    Earnmonitor
    Only way I managed to amke it work for my customers is to sell them a ddr wrt or tomato router with VPN subsctiption so that the second mag sub works, as it is true 2 Mags even with different sub will not work in the same network when using Rapidiptv. Only way is to create a VPN with a different location on one of the Mag and it will work. Costly solution for customers who really need it
     
  11. Marc k

    Marc k New Member

    10%
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Mag 254
    Uhuh. But then it's probably cheaper and easier to go to another iptv seller. Please if we can do something soon then I can stay with you guys otherwise I have to leave. :(
     
  12. Earnmonitor

    Earnmonitor Reseller Reseller

    30%
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    3
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Reseller Username:
    Earnmonitor
    Yes I tried different providers but presently rapidiptv has the best options when compared to others. I only use other provider as a backup in case the mag device of my customers gets suddenly blocked.
    Second alternative is I also sell to my customers the AVOV box in which the VPN app can be added and in case it gets blocked it can be still used via built in VPN app. Obviously selling price is much higher as it must cover the VPN subscription wethet used or not.
     
  13. Hekuran

    Hekuran Reseller Reseller

    83%
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    140
    Liked:
    173
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Mag 250
    Reseller Username:
    skorpion1979
    Yes it works if you are running one Mag with cable and the other wireless with WiFi
     
  14. cphtdk

    cphtdk New Member

    10%
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Device:
    MAG256
    This sounds very strange. The support says "Each device needs to be run on a separate network"
    What is the problem, is it related to the public IP, or is it a NAT issue?

    I would like to use 3x MAG boxes (one at a time). Each could be on a different VLAN, but all would be on the same public IP.

    /Tom
     
  15. The Internet TV Guy

    The Internet TV Guy Reseller Reseller

    45%
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    30
    Liked:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    Device:
    MAG
    Reseller Username:
    dontimothy
    Is there any update regarding this? They told me originally that you could not use the Smart IPTV app and MAG box on the same network, even if you had a separate subscription for both. This I found wierd but ok.... but not being able to use 2 MAG boxes (each with their own subscription) on the same network is troubling as I have clients that want up to 5 boxes in their house...
     
  16. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    322
    Liked:
    182
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    In theory it would be possible with vpn connections. Nordvpn permits up to 6 connections from the same account. So if you connect your two boxes on router with vpn it could work.
     
  17. The Internet TV Guy

    The Internet TV Guy Reseller Reseller

    45%
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    30
    Liked:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    Device:
    MAG
    Reseller Username:
    dontimothy
    Ok, I understand this, but this complicates things plus adds extra costs (let alone the extra calls and questions from my clients). Ideally, both MAG boxes should just be able to act independently like any other device that connects to the internet through 1 router.
     
  18. AcEuro

    AcEuro New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Device:
    mag
    Reseller Username:
    AcEuroiptv
    I can't work it out, i run another service and am able to run as many seperate subs as my internet will handle with no issues
     
  19. Instant-IPTV

    Instant-IPTV Reseller Reseller

    80%
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2016
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    18
    Liked:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    Device:
    Apple TV 4th gen
    Reseller Username:
    instant
    It's still not working?
    Need 2-3 boxes per house (same network, different subs ofc)

    or can someone recommend an stb (max. 100 eur) need it for. y customers. It should work like plug and play. Easy to setup and easy to use.
     
  20. ilyrian

    ilyrian New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    MAG & Smart IPTV App
    Reseller Username:
    valimili
    Hey Guys!
    Do you have some news? i am missing a lot of sales, because of this problem!
     
    Instant-IPTV likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...