1. Dear visitor, you are viewing Rapid IPTV as a guest member who has restricted access to our forum. You can either sign-up or login with your username here: http://www.rapidiptv.com/login/

Channel switch causes Dreambox to restart

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Gilbertido, Sep 7, 2016.

Watchers:
This thread is being watched by 4 users.
  1. Gilbertido

    Gilbertido New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    DM800, enigma2
    Hi,

    Since a couple of days switching to some channels (e.g. US Golf, not the HD one) causes my Dreamboxes (2 instances) to restart, which makes is basically impossible to use the service (each restart takes half a minute ...).

    Any suggestions?
     
    Tags:
    fab likes this.
  2. helmi100

    helmi100 New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    5
    Liked:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Enigma2 /VLC /Kodi
    I'm also experiencing this problem on two enigma2 boxes with OE2.2 (Dreambox 7080 HD) since the end of the last week.​
    Only the "empty" IPTV channels (out of service) are affected. If I switch to an "empty" IPTV channel the screen remains black and after 2 seconds enigma2 crashes resulting in a green screen or a restart of enigma2. The channels which are not out of service, are working flawlessly.​

    I have a second IPTV provider. Empty IPTV channels there don't cause enigma2 to crash.​

    Only the RAPID IPTV service is affected. I've tested this on multiple empty channels. Everytime enigma2 gets crashed. I expect RAPID has changed something a few days before. Before this changes being made the service has worked flawlessly.​
    Please investigate the reason for those crashes. ​

     
    fab likes this.
  3. Gilbertido

    Gilbertido New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    DM800, enigma2
    Hi,

    thanks for sharing this. How to I find out if a channel ist "empty"?

    What's your second IPTV provider? Like this, rapidIPTV is not an option for me.
     
  4. helmi100

    helmi100 New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    5
    Liked:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Enigma2 /VLC /Kodi
    Hi,

    you can find an empty channel (out of service) using VLC or Kodi.
    My second IPTV provider is a reseller of Rapid. He supplies german, english, italian IPTV servies and own VODs.
     
  5. helmi100

    helmi100 New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    5
    Liked:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Enigma2 /VLC /Kodi
    Here is a crashlog.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. fab

    fab Reseller Reseller

    30%
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    3
    Liked:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Dreambox, Gigablue, FireTV
    Reseller Username:
    fab
    I have the same problem (Dreambox 800se) look here. Unfortunately, none of the responses from the team.
     
  7. helmi100

    helmi100 New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    5
    Liked:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Enigma2 /VLC /Kodi
    I've opened a ticket. But no reliable response from the team was given. They suggest that the RAPID IPTV channel list might be too big. The problem persists since the last weekend.
     
  8. fab

    fab Reseller Reseller

    30%
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    3
    Liked:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Dreambox, Gigablue, FireTV
    Reseller Username:
    fab
    hmm. OK. but what can we do there or what makes the team? so it can not stay. This prblem can not be solved by us.
     
  9. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,268
    Likes Received:
    305
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
  10. Gilbertido

    Gilbertido New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    DM800, enigma2
    Hi, would you mind elaborating? Is it due to outdated Openpli (which not all enigma2 users use) or due to the specific "malware" URL? How would I be able to identify the wrong URLs? Would I have to check for wrong URLs on a regular basis?

    Thanks.
     
  11. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,268
    Likes Received:
    305
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    Is it due to outdated Openpli
     
  12. Gilbertido

    Gilbertido New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    DM800, enigma2
    Thanks. Anyone NOT using Openpli with a solution?
     
  13. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,268
    Likes Received:
    305
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    Solution would be using drembox bouquet file generated from the reseller panel and puting it in /etc/enigma2/
    Would you like to try i can generate one trial for you?
     
  14. Gilbertido

    Gilbertido New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    DM800, enigma2
    Hi, thanks for your reply!

    I do have an account from a reseller already - could you help me from here?
     
  15. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,268
    Likes Received:
    305
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    Make an trial and use drembox enigma 2 line, then via that line download bouquet.tv file and put it on your box in /etc/enigma2

    Let me know
     
  16. Gilbertido

    Gilbertido New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    DM800, enigma2
    Thanks for your help, much appreciated.

    But I don't understand - why would I need a trial again? Can I not just use the m3u provided by my reseller?

    Here's what I did: imported the m3u (I'm on Mac using idreamx) as a bouquet. Then i split that up into severall other bouquets. Are you telling me I can't do that and just need to put the unedited m3u as 1 bouquet in/etc/enigma2 (that's what idreamx does actually)?
     
  17. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,268
    Likes Received:
    305
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    No thats not the way you must use userbouquet.favourites.tv downloaded via link that your reseler have to give you and the structure of this file looks like this:

    #NAME IPTV
    #SERVICE 1:0:1:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:http%3A//clientportal.link%3A8080/live/USERNAME/PASSWORD/13299.ts
    #DESCRIPTION ######## ex-Yu ########
    #SERVICE 1:0:1:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:http%3A//clientportal.link%3A8080/live/USERNAME/PASSWORD/13541.ts
    #DESCRIPTION Elim TV SV
    #SERVICE 1:0:1:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:http%3A//clientportal.link%3A8080/live/USERNAME/PASSWORD/9360.ts
    #DESCRIPTION Smash TV MT
    #SERVICE 1:0:1:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:http%3A//clientportal.link%3A8080/live/USERNAME/PASSWORD/9358.ts
    #DESCRIPTION TVM 1 MT
    #SERVICE 1:0:1:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:http%3A//clientportal.link%3A8080/live/USERNAME/PASSWORD/9359.ts
    #DESCRIPTION TVM 2 MT
    #SERVICE 1:0:1:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:http%3A//clientportal.link%3A8080/live/USERNAME/PASSWORD/6566.ts
    #DESCRIPTION RTRS ex-Yu
    #SERVICE 1:0:1:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:http%3A//clientportal.link%3A8080/live/USERNAME/PASSWORD/6563.ts
    #DESCRIPTION Nova RS ex-Yu

    Try and let me know
     
  18. Gilbertido

    Gilbertido New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    DM800, enigma2
    Just to be sure: there cannot be any other bouquet except the userbouquet.favourites.tv and ALL entries from the list described above have to be inside this very bouquet?
     
  19. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,268
    Likes Received:
    305
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    Yes do like that
     

Share This Page

Loading...