1. Dear visitor, you are viewing Rapid IPTV as a guest member who has restricted access to our forum. You can either sign-up or login with your username here: http://www.rapidiptv.com/login/
  2. Clients can now change their timezone on MAG devices -> Portal -> Settings -> Localization -> Timezone
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Rapid IPTV does NOT support multi-connection accounts anymore. So don't request for such accounts.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Resellers should contact administrator "Rapid IPTV" for their reseller account for using in forum.
    Dismiss Notice

connections 2/1

Discussion in 'Tutorials & Installation Guides' started by john shafi, Aug 31, 2016.

Watchers:
This thread is being watched by 5 users.
  1. john shafi

    john shafi Reseller Reseller

    80%
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    smart tv
    Reseller Username:
    leonius
    just updated smart tv app on samsung tv. now when i connect my line it says connections 2/1 in my control panel

    if i try the same line in vlc on my laptop it says connections 1/1

    but soon as i connect to my smart iptv app it it says connections 2/1

    i am very sure the line is not running on another device

    when i disconnect my tv connections say 0/0

    but soon as i open my smart iptv app it will say connections 2/1

    there was an update on the 30th for the app im not sure if thats the problem
     
    Tags:
  2. john shafi

    john shafi Reseller Reseller

    80%
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    smart tv
    Reseller Username:
    leonius
    ok even when i create a new test line then upload to smart iptv it says connections 2/1

    i really dont know what is the cause

    has anyone else had this problem since aug 30th update on the app

    any info much appreciated

    i currently do not have any lines connected to my tv
     
  3. john shafi

    john shafi Reseller Reseller

    80%
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    smart tv
    Reseller Username:
    leonius
    every time i change the channel connections in the control panel goes up
    so when i first load the app it will say 2/1 connections
    then every time i change the channel connections in control panel goes up 3/1 etc.
    has anyone else got this problem or no what it is
    i really do not want a ban so really need help with this
     
  4. Skillor40

    Skillor40 Reseller Reseller

    20%
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2016
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    15
    Liked:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    SmartTv
    Reseller Username:
    Bunyamin40
    Some of my customers had this problem too.
    The issue is on the Smart Iptv app.
    Try to contact Smart Iptv.
     
  5. john shafi

    john shafi Reseller Reseller

    80%
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    smart tv
    Reseller Username:
    leonius
    thank you

    i got a meesage from siptv he said

    " im sorry i cannot fix please use another app"

    so now i cannot use siptv on my tv

    could someone from admin please let me no if i use siptv on my tv will i get a ban
     
  6. john shafi

    john shafi Reseller Reseller

    80%
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    smart tv
    Reseller Username:
    leonius

    did any of your customers get it fixed
     
  7. Swift IPTV

    Swift IPTV Reseller Reseller

    45%
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2016
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    50
    Liked:
    59
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    Device:
    Kodi / Android / MAG
    Reseller Username:
    swiftiptv
    I'm also using this on Amazon Fire TV - Thankfully no update yet but keen to hear how this issue develops further.

    Any word from Rapid IPTV on how this may affect our accounts? Seems as though this will appear to open multiple concurrent connections, leading to our accounts/ip addresses being blocked.
     
  8. john shafi

    john shafi Reseller Reseller

    80%
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    smart tv
    Reseller Username:
    leonius
    after speaking to siptv they say it is not the app

    they say nothing was changed to playback

    im not going to use siptv on my tv until i hear back from admin

    very strange that it did only happen today

    i also asked siptv if there was a way to rollback version they said no

    what could be the cause?

    the app version im using is 2.030
     
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2016
    Swift IPTV likes this.
  9. Jansson

    Jansson Reseller Reseller

    45%
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    56
    Liked:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Female
    Device:
    Samsung SIPTV and Mag
    Reseller Username:
    jansson
    i think admin for rapidiptv can see if its two users or not.. its the same ip and also same channel...
     
    john shafi and Swift IPTV like this.
  10. john shafi

    john shafi Reseller Reseller

    80%
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    smart tv
    Reseller Username:
    leonius
    ok i installed ssiptv
    and i still have the same problem
    so i think its my tv not siptv
    anyone have any idea what could cause this
    as i change channel the connections in control panel goes up
     

Share This Page

Loading...