1. Dear visitor, you are viewing Rapid IPTV as a guest member who has restricted access to our forum. You can either sign-up or login with your username here: http://www.rapidiptv.com/login/

enigma 2, bouquet, EPG

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by neggs, Nov 12, 2016.

Watchers:
This thread is being watched by 5 users.
  1. neggs

    neggs New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Liked:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Device:
    vu+
    Hi Everyone,

    Looking for some help with my enigma 2 box. I've got the bouquet loaded and the channels are displayed fine. I can change channel and the IPTV streams perfect. My problem is that there are no EPG details and I can't use the remote control to select via the EPG guide as it won't move from the first entry.

    I'm hoping that resolving the EPG issue will allow the control to select what ever I want.

    Can anyone point me in the right direction?

    Thanks in advance!
     
    Tags:
  2. abttuf

    abttuf New Member

    10%
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Dreambox 800 SE
    hope some one reply
     
  3. reverend

    reverend New Member

    80%
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    6
    Liked:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Device:
    Win7/Kodi and Enigma2
    Have a look at the discussions about this in the technical and software forums
     
  4. goxa

    goxa Reseller Reseller

    80%
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    23
    Liked:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    Device:
    KODI
    Reseller Username:
    goxa
    What image do you have? Do you have XMLTVImport plugin?
     
  5. neggs

    neggs New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Liked:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Device:
    vu+
    OpenVix 4.2 and I can add XMLTVImport if it will sort the problem out :) What's the source for the import?

    Cheers.
     
  6. goxa

    goxa Reseller Reseller

    80%
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    23
    Liked:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    Device:
    KODI
    Reseller Username:
    goxa
    The source of EPG data is http://www.rytec.be/
     
    neggs likes this.
  7. neggs

    neggs New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Liked:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Device:
    vu+
    Cheers mate. That's the direction I was hoping for :)
     
    goxa likes this.
  8. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,269
    Likes Received:
    307
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    Check my post about Enigma2 EPG https://rapidiptv.com/threads/logo-and-epg.1079/page-18#post-18942
     
    neggs likes this.
  9. neggs

    neggs New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Liked:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Device:
    vu+
    Cheers dude
     
    harryporter likes this.
  10. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,269
    Likes Received:
    307
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    Cheers :blush:
     

Share This Page

Loading...