1. Dear visitor, you are viewing Rapid IPTV as a guest member who has restricted access to our forum. You can either sign-up or login with your username here: http://www.rapidiptv.com/login/

first impressions

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by telex, Oct 11, 2016.

Watchers:
This thread is being watched by 3 users.
  1. telex

    telex New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    MAG 254
    I'm new with rapidTV and I'm using a MAG 256.My questions:

    1) Sometimes I get "Connection problem" (I have a stable 10 Mbit DSL connection). What is this?

    2) Sometimes it need sooo long to load the next list when I want to scroll, sometimes not ?

    3) On Teleclub I get no moviechannels, only sport channels there where movie channels should be

    4) I read about VPN, I know this from KODI but how to use this on MAG?
     
    Tags:
  2. Cuvillier

    Cuvillier Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2016
    Messages:
    2,913
    Likes Received:
    588
    Liked:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    213
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    MINIX Neo U1
    Reseller Username:
    cuvillier
    1) You have to check your connection side.
    2) Check settings of your mag device.
     
  3. Rapid IPTV

    Rapid IPTV Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    100%
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    1,099
    Liked:
    474
    Trophy Points:
    214
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    Device:
    Everything
    4) for MAGs you should set VPN on your router settings. (not all routers support VPN in their config)
     
  4. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,268
    Likes Received:
    303
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    10 Mbit DSL is not enough for hd streams so you have those problems and vpn connction will make it even slouver so change your ISP
     
  5. telex

    telex New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    MAG 254
    Sky Sportchannel HD (UK) working good so thats enough for HD...
     
  6. telex

    telex New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    MAG 254
    ITV HD to....

    or french serie club HD working perfect. So I think 16 Mbit /11 are enough?!
     
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2016

Share This Page

Loading...