1. Dear visitor, you are viewing Rapid IPTV as a guest member who has restricted access to our forum. You can either sign-up or login with your username here: http://www.rapidiptv.com/login/

Help me please

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by davidhhcs, Jul 4, 2016.

Watchers:
This thread is being watched by 5 users.
  1. davidhhcs

    davidhhcs New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    Liked:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Android
    None of my channels are working. I was trying the service out on a different iptv app to try the epg and now none of the channels work on either the orignial app i was using or the new app... could it be because running rapid on two different apps seperatly it thought i was using it on two devices even though it was only on one device... or is rapid tv down.... tried uninstalling original app and reinstalling and its still not working... hope i havent messed up
     
    Tags:
  2. Cuvillier

    Cuvillier Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2016
    Messages:
    2,818
    Likes Received:
    573
    Liked:
    192
    Trophy Points:
    213
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    MINIX Neo U1
    Reseller Username:
    cuvillier
    What orginal app do you use ? For Android, I suggest you to install IPTV app is working for me.
     
    Rabih likes this.
  3. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,253
    Likes Received:
    302
    Liked:
    175
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    Restart your router first if that dont make the things work make a ticket to rapidiptv.
     
  4. davidhhcs

    davidhhcs New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    Liked:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Android
    I opened a ticket with rapid last night they responded first thing this morning and the service was back on by the time i got up.... what a service!!!
     
    Rapid IPTV likes this.
  5. davidhhcs

    davidhhcs New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    Liked:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Android
    Original app was iptv extreme

    Second app was perfect player iptv

    Currently running on perfect player iptv and i really like having the epg next to the channels. Going to use this app for awhile see how the service performs through it. The start up of the app is somewhat slow but once loaded all seems good
     
  6. Richard Peace

    Richard Peace New Member

    10%
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Kodi
    Reseller Username:
    peaceyvibes
    This has happned to me also.

    I bought a 3 month subscription which was fine, I was sent a M3u playlist URL for my account. I use kodi. I tested on my Mac first and it looked to work as the channel list was there however none of the TV channels worked. Then I used my Link on VLC player on a differnt device which worked went back to my mac and now nothing works.

    I have raised a ticket but I would like to understand if what I have done is breaking the rules? I have not connected at the same time but on differnt devices which I'm now thinking is not allowed unless you buy some kind of multi subscription?

    I want this to run on My Kodi 16.1 / Firestick... but I fear I may have broken my account by testing the link on a differnt device now!

    If anyone could offer help that would be great.

    Rich
     
  7. Cuvillier

    Cuvillier Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2016
    Messages:
    2,818
    Likes Received:
    573
    Liked:
    192
    Trophy Points:
    213
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    MINIX Neo U1
    Reseller Username:
    cuvillier
    Submit ticket and ask to check your ip if it is blocked
     
    Rabih likes this.
  8. Richard Peace

    Richard Peace New Member

    10%
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Kodi
    Reseller Username:
    peaceyvibes
    I am working with the Support guys on the issue. Kodi does pull the channel list down but im getting time outs for my link... very strange!

    If I use a windows 7 machine and VLC player it works using the same internet connecion.... so my IP is deffo not being blocked!
     
  9. Cuvillier

    Cuvillier Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2016
    Messages:
    2,818
    Likes Received:
    573
    Liked:
    192
    Trophy Points:
    213
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    MINIX Neo U1
    Reseller Username:
    cuvillier
    What device do you use ? Try to put Google DNS in your wifi settings on your Android box
     
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2016
    Rabih likes this.
  10. Richard Peace

    Richard Peace New Member

    10%
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Kodi
    Reseller Username:
    peaceyvibes
    My primary device is a FireStick Running Kodi (Which I have run other IPTV service previously) - Channels pull down with logos however each channel times out which I have discovered in the Kodi Log.
    ..

    I always use Google Public DNS
     
  11. Cuvillier

    Cuvillier Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2016
    Messages:
    2,818
    Likes Received:
    573
    Liked:
    192
    Trophy Points:
    213
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    MINIX Neo U1
    Reseller Username:
    cuvillier
    Do you use advanced settings on kodi ?
     
    Rabih likes this.
  12. Richard Peace

    Richard Peace New Member

    10%
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Kodi
    Reseller Username:
    peaceyvibes
    yes I do, This is a deeper issue than advanced settings on Kodi. confussed as This does not work even on my MAC using VLC player. My mac VLC player log comes back with the same issue.....

    However the strage thing is it works first time on my Windows 7 test machine using VLC. Almost as if the IPTV servers won't accept any other machine Mac address... I'm gong to try and do some packet inspection and see if there is anything else.....

    Do you know if they lock to certain MAC addresses... or is it just the Public Internet IP?
     
  13. Cuvillier

    Cuvillier Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2016
    Messages:
    2,818
    Likes Received:
    573
    Liked:
    192
    Trophy Points:
    213
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    MINIX Neo U1
    Reseller Username:
    cuvillier
    The MAC adress is used for mag adress. In case for your iptv subscription no, but another case Yes maybe.
    I suggest you to try with another box or another computer
     
  14. Richard Peace

    Richard Peace New Member

    10%
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Kodi
    Reseller Username:
    peaceyvibes
    I have now figured out the issue.

    So RapidTV service do not lock onto MAC address if you choose to use Kodi / or VLC with M3u playlist options. They will block the public IP if they report multiple streams I believe. On further testing....

    I am using a 4G Broadband router which is EE. Now... The APN uses port 8080 so I think this is where things get tricky as the M3u playlist (clientPortal URL) uses this port (I still don't understand why I can browse the playlist however... so EE are either blocking it or I'm getting port clashing.... My windows 7 machine was connected to a VPN which is why I can use VLC.

    I tested on another windows machine using VLC and a differnt 3G service provider where I know it's not blocking or using that port for It's APN and this is working for me also... My MAC now works on VLC.... My firestick is working too... So... Lesson to be learned here is don't use EE 4G Router / Hotspots for IPTV using port 8080... it's blocked!
     
  15. Cuvillier

    Cuvillier Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2016
    Messages:
    2,818
    Likes Received:
    573
    Liked:
    192
    Trophy Points:
    213
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    MINIX Neo U1
    Reseller Username:
    cuvillier
    Thanks, it will be be useful for further members who will have this problem ;)
     
  16. Orbit IPTV

    Orbit IPTV Reseller Reseller

    45%
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    77
    Liked:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Home Page:
    Device:
    mag254
    Reseller Username:
    sibuk

    It does not matter if you use port 8080 just because rapid uses port 8080 ... they are 2 different machines on different IP address.. it is impossible for them to clash !!

    My router uses port 8080 and I have 0 problems
     
  17. Tom-Las

    Tom-Las New Member

    10%
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    fire tv

Share This Page

Loading...