1. Dear visitor, you are viewing Rapid IPTV as a guest member who has restricted access to our forum. You can either sign-up or login with your username here: http://www.rapidiptv.com/login/

M3u8 List with Epg and Logos

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by harryporter, Feb 16, 2016.

Watchers:
This thread is being watched by 31 users.
  1. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,268
    Likes Received:
    303
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    M3u8 List with Epg and Logos

    Rapidiptv list & logos

    Ok, here is long awaited updated list with epg and logos ( logos are compressed with maximum ratio ).

    For now there are all countries included except: Albania, Russia, India, Africa, Turkey, Pakistan, Arab Countres and VIP section. Stil there are channels without epg as there is no suport for them in non of non commercial epg databases.

    For shure next countries will be without epg but not logos: Africa, Arab Countres, Pakistan, and Persian.

    Now all channels are with only a channel name ( without country code infront of channel name ) divided in groups by countres. There is also a Vip section where are mixed channels that should be devided by countres in the near feature.

    On some sistems there could be a problem with epg becouse of channel names ( some apps are looking in the file name and inserting epg by that paramiter rather than epg code that is inserted in the list). To avoid that you can put some sign infront of the channel name ( something like ## or -- ) and then only epg code will be used.

    In the package you will find an aplication for patching the fresh downloaded list file so you will have always the latest list.

    This app. is in Russian lenguage so just open the file leve the settings as they are and just save it to have a pached m3u8 list file.
    If Rapidiptv change something in their list those chanels will be marcked in red colour. There are two ways to have these updates inerted in the patch. First one is to edit the app database file channels.dat as in this example:

    Planete + | FR: Planete + | France | planete_plus.png | PLANETE.fr |

    or if there is no epg and logo like this:

    Planete + | FR: Planete + | France | Not added | Not added |

    The other way is to use included Ms Excel file and edit the lines that you have copied from the app with copy and paste command. and save that file as unicode txt file, rename it in channels.dat and put that file in the app folder.

    There is also a channels_plus.m3u8 list file included where you have to change only username and password with find and replace comand in some txt editor.

    Please post Your suggestions what to do with wrong/partial/double and non working channels. If somebody have time he can make pach for his country and post it here so we can share it.

    Please if You are making some updates please post only updated lines in Excel file format so everybody can share it.

    Have a nice day

    List is not updated but it will be verry soon please be patient!!!
     
    Last edited: Jul 30, 2016
    Tags:
  2. JulianHB

    JulianHB New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    Liked:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Fire TV Box
    wow, great work thank you so much ! :blush:

    Little question, can i erase any channel i dont need ? or won't work the epg stuff anymore ??


    aaaand

    is it possible to get epg of sky select (germany) ?
     
  3. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,268
    Likes Received:
    303
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    There is no Epg for Sky select in database.
    Yes You can manage the channels as you like, just cancel full lines and everything should be ok.

    Regards
     
    JulianHB likes this.
  4. fsociety79

    fsociety79 New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Kodi
    @harryporter

    Just tried to load the m3u8 file in the playlist loader for Kodi and it returns a 'utf-8' error. It seems that you've saved the list in ANSI encoding.

    The list works great in a PVR client. Is there anyway I can see what's coming up next? I just wanted to make it as easy as possible.

    Regards,
    Elliot
     
  5. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,268
    Likes Received:
    303
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    Just a sec i will check that.
     
  6. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,268
    Likes Received:
    303
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    Try this list and let me know as it is saved in unicode ( utf-8 ) format for shure. Are you using Kodi on Windows/Mac or Android device?
     
  7. fsociety79

    fsociety79 New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Kodi
    I can confirm it's saved in utf-8 format. Many thanks for this great list!

    Do you know how I can add the channels times to the PVR client?

    Regards,
    Elliot
     
  8. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,268
    Likes Received:
    303
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    Channel timing you can program trogue epg under tv main menu where you have timing of all chanells in curent group. Just click on desired program and make schedule.
    Epg shifting you can adjust under settings/tv/epg.

    Regards,
     
  9. fsociety79

    fsociety79 New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Kodi
    I just wanted to say thank you for your hard work putting this all together.

    Regards,
    Elliot
     
    harryporter likes this.
  10. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,268
    Likes Received:
    303
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    Thank You
    I did most of work but not alone, until now in this project has participated @Quickmine @ExpatTV @Red5 and me.
     
  11. dreamba

    dreamba New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    2
    Liked:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Sony Bravia android TV
    How to import these logos and epg in Kodi ?
     
  12. Arben

    Arben Reseller Reseller

    30%
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    5
    Liked:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Smart IPTV / MAG 254
    Reseller Username:
    Beni
    ok thank you. but i did not understand.. i tried it and now the channel list m3u don't work anymore.... what can be the problem?

    second question: can i make that for the mag box too?
     
  13. fsociety79

    fsociety79 New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Kodi
    I placed the m3u8 list with logos in %APPDATA%\Kodi\userdata\playlists\video folder in Windows or whatever the equivalent is for your platform.
    Then activate TV and select Simple PVR Client
     
  14. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,268
    Likes Received:
    303
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    You have to change a username and password in the file itself with an text editor for list to work. For mag box you have to use portal when Rapid finish with epg making :(

    Regards
     
  15. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,268
    Likes Received:
    303
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    You can put list where You want but you have to point PVR Simple IPTV where the file and logos are. Instal Rytec downloader addon for epg also.

    Look at this howto http://rapidiptv.com/threads/epg-most-wanted.788/#post-1741
     
  16. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,268
    Likes Received:
    303
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
  17. Persiano

    Persiano Member

    20%
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    65
    Liked:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Apple TV
    @harryporter

    Nice job and thanks for taking your time! I don't wanna know how long you sit there to edit the entire list *thumbsup*

    A good alternative to the original one and of course useful for one or the other member!
     
    harryporter likes this.
  18. fsociety79

    fsociety79 New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Kodi
    @harryporter

    I've just installed Rytec downloader and I was wondering how long the EPG will last with it?

    Regards,
    Elliot
     
  19. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,268
    Likes Received:
    303
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    EPG time is 3 days then plugin shoud do autoupdate if not do Manual download from plugin control.
     
  20. fsociety79

    fsociety79 New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Kodi
    @harryporter Thanks for the info. Can the EPG read the file in .gz format or must I always unzip the file?

    Regards,
    Elliot
     

Share This Page

Loading...