1. Dear visitor, you are viewing Rapid IPTV as a guest member who has restricted access to our forum. You can either sign-up or login with your username here: http://www.rapidiptv.com/login/

Mag 254 emulator smart Tv

Discussion in 'Smart TVs' started by wwe, Oct 24, 2016.

Watchers:
This thread is being watched by 8 users.
  1. wwe

    wwe New Member

    80%
    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    Liked:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Mag254
    Reseller Username:
    William Elders
    Hi on my Samsung smart Tv there is a mag stb emulator.

    i have registered it by using my Mac code of my Samsung box and this now gives me access to the inner portal area and virtual Mac code

    i have registered the virtual port in my rapid Tv reseller client area and placed the URL into the inner portal of the stb emulator on my Tv

    but it when I reload the portal it just stays on loading portal

    does anyone have any experience with is

    thanks
     
    Tags:
  2. Jamietd

    Jamietd Reseller Reseller

    45%
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    40
    Liked:
    148
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    RAPID RESELLER
    Device:
    Samsung smart, Mag 254, KODI,Android. ... PM ME FOR TRIAL
    Reseller Username:
    jamietd
    Ive used before and works well, which emulator did you use?on the one i used you add the portal on their website
     
  3. wwe

    wwe New Member

    80%
    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    Liked:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Mag254
    Reseller Username:
    William Elders
    Yes I added portal on their website but it won't load

    I setup client portal on here also using virtual Mac code

    but still won't load
     
  4. wwe

    wwe New Member

    80%
    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    Liked:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Mag254
    Reseller Username:
    William Elders
    Apparently rapid uses Xstream codes and xstream blocks the app does this sound correct if so is there away round this

    thanks
     
  5. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,269
    Likes Received:
    306
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    Have you changed the mac address of emulator to be like on mag starting with 00:1a:79?
     
  6. wwe

    wwe New Member

    80%
    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    Liked:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Mag254
    Reseller Username:
    William Elders
    You gave a MAC code generated by the wired internet this was used to activate the smart app then you gave a virtual background used in the client portal of rapid iptv

    the app makers say rapid iptv uses xstream and the smart app is blocking it

    is there a work around for this

    thanks
     
  7. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,269
    Likes Received:
    306
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    I think that Rapidiptv dont accept other mac address than starting with 00:1a:79 so in emulator settings you have to set it manualy.
    Btw. what is the name of STB Emulator you have installed?
     
  8. wwe

    wwe New Member

    80%
    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    Liked:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Mag254
    Reseller Username:
    William Elders
    Just search in the app section for STB
     
  9. wwe

    wwe New Member

    80%
    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    Liked:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Mag254
    Reseller Username:
    William Elders
    Is this true Mac code must 00 1a 79 etc dissent sound correct
     
  10. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,269
    Likes Received:
    306
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    Ok do you have used this virtual mac address for service with Rapidiptv?

    [​IMG]
     
  11. wwe

    wwe New Member

    80%
    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    Liked:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Mag254
    Reseller Username:
    William Elders
    Do you have to use the above nac address for this to work
     
  12. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,269
    Likes Received:
    306
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    Yes the one you have in that window on your sistem
     
  13. wwe

    wwe New Member

    80%
    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    Liked:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Mag254
    Reseller Username:
    William Elders
    The whole line or just the first set of three I used 00 1a79 but won't work do you have to use the whole thing
     
  14. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,269
    Likes Received:
    306
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    you have to insert complete virtual mac address as a client in your panel for example make a trial with that address then insert portal of rapidiptv in emulator and reload portal then you should have some message on the screen.
     
  15. wwe

    wwe New Member

    80%
    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    Liked:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Mag254
    Reseller Username:
    William Elders
    Hi I have done that but nothing works what is rhe best URL to use within the emulator

    thanjs
     
  16. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,269
    Likes Received:
    306
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    http://mag.clientportal.link/c/
     
  17. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,269
    Likes Received:
    306
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    Check this out:

    Smart STB is stuck on Loading Bar and never finishes?.

    Very few providers have this issue
    This is caused by Limitation of the Smart TV and Tizen platforms.
    Possible solutions up-to-date

    [provider]Allow X-Forwarded-For.
    [provider] Accept non-MAG-based Serial Number and Device ID
    [client] Check TV's date and time and make sure they are current
     
  18. wwe

    wwe New Member

    80%
    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    Liked:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Mag254
    Reseller Username:
    William Elders
    That's the one I use but it won't connect it's really frustrating I'm woundering if I used a different URL in the stb emulator setup page
     
  19. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,269
    Likes Received:
    306
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    Check TV's date and time and make sure they are current
     
  20. wwe

    wwe New Member

    80%
    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    Liked:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Mag254
    Reseller Username:
    William Elders
    Hi I've checked clock and it's ok

    now when I load it's going to embedded portal

    URL looks correct as does Mac code and virtual Mac code set in client portal

    sometging is wrong
     

Share This Page

Loading...