1. Dear visitor, you are viewing Rapid IPTV as a guest member who has restricted access to our forum. You can either sign-up or login with your username here: http://www.rapidiptv.com/login/

Need help with lg smart tv

Discussion in 'Smart TVs' started by wwe, Oct 1, 2016.

Watchers:
This thread is being watched by 4 users.
  1. wwe

    wwe New Member

    80%
    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    Liked:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Mag254
    Reseller Username:
    William Elders
    hi

    I am a reseller and have a client portal I have set up mag devices before but not a smart tv of the LG type

    i received the Mac code and set up aline and it's enabled in the portal but the tv will not connect do I need to send a link to the owner of the tv and if so where do I get that link from

    thanks

    wwe
     
    Tags:
  2. Jamietd

    Jamietd Reseller Reseller

    45%
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    40
    Liked:
    150
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    RAPID RESELLER
    Device:
    Samsung smart, Mag 254, KODI,Android. ... PM ME FOR TRIAL
    Reseller Username:
    jamietd
    have you loaded the m3u on the sip site? you create a line.. not a mag device for a smart tv
     
    wwe likes this.
  3. wwe

    wwe New Member

    80%
    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    Liked:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Mag254
    Reseller Username:
    William Elders
    Ah thank you mate how do I get back mag line into my account can an admin please do this for me I will set up a line for the lg
     
  4. wwe

    wwe New Member

    80%
    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    Liked:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Mag254
    Reseller Username:
    William Elders

    Hi hi mate do download the line and if so which one for lg tv as there are many lines

    thanks
     
  5. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,269
    Likes Received:
    307
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    For Smart Tv LG use m3u_plus line in mpegts
     
    wwe likes this.
  6. wwe

    wwe New Member

    80%
    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    Liked:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Mag254
    Reseller Username:
    William Elders

    Thanks is is it the same for Samsung tv as well

    thanks
     
  7. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,269
    Likes Received:
    307
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    Yes it is the same for Samsung / LG / Android TV
     
    wwe likes this.
  8. wwe

    wwe New Member

    80%
    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    Liked:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Mag254
    Reseller Username:
    William Elders
    Thanks
     
  9. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,269
    Likes Received:
    307
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    You are welcome
     
    wwe likes this.
  10. wwe

    wwe New Member

    80%
    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    Liked:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Mag254
    Reseller Username:
    William Elders
    Sorry I'm having another issue I'm trying to insert the down load script but when I go to edit the section I get options to go to iCloud or insert pictures how can I insert the script address manually I have inserted the Mac code

    thanks
     
  11. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,269
    Likes Received:
    307
    Liked:
    176
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    Hold a sec, you are doing it in the wrong way you have to go to http://siptv.eu/mylist/ and in section Add external playlist links (URLs), with auto-update you have to insert mac address and m3u line that you have previosly created in your panel, select a country for epg.
     
    wwe likes this.
  12. wwe

    wwe New Member

    80%
    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    Liked:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Mag254
    Reseller Username:
    William Elders
    Ah silly me all sorted now and up and running thanks for your help

    many thanks
     
    harryporter likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...