1. Dear visitor, you are viewing Rapid IPTV as a guest member who has restricted access to our forum. You can either sign-up or login with your username here: http://www.rapidiptv.com/login/

Problems with Google DNS

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by Beny, Mar 10, 2016.

Tags:
Watchers:
This thread is being watched by 3 users.
  1. Beny

    Beny Reseller Reseller

    45%
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2015
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    68
    Liked:
    104
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    LG Smart TV / Android Box / Mag 254
    Reseller Username:
    stariptv
    Anyone here use DNS Server from Google? (8.8.8.8/8.8.4.4)
    I have youse it on Smart TV and MAG254 because better stream without freez.
    Now, after use it 1 month it doesnt work fine. It Blocks the Internet on my TV and same on MAG254.
    The IP was not Blocket from Rapid, Now i have chose Automatic DNS from Providor and it works now fine.
    Anyone a idea? Regards
     
    Tags:
  2. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    302
    Liked:
    175
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    Hello
    You have to turn off muticast in Your router settings then it will work.
     
  3. dlefti

    dlefti Member

    45%
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    27
    Liked:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    PC
    I am sory
    what is the muticast
    and whear i can find it in modem??
     
  4. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    302
    Liked:
    175
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    Muticast is IP packet distribution system to have one stream on more devices over the network. When You have it turned on in your router then packets are going on every device idependently if you watch tv on that device or not. The name for this is multicast flooding. So when You turn of multicast in your router packets are distributed only to the device you are watching from. So turn of muticast to have a smooth play.

    Ps. Send me your router model so i will tell you where you have multicast.
     
  5. dlefti

    dlefti Member

    45%
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    27
    Liked:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    PC
    Thanks alote
    i have find it
    thanks again
    but i dont have problems whith multicast on
    its beter to turn it off??
     
  6. dlefti

    dlefti Member

    45%
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    27
    Liked:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    PC
    I have put the DNS adress from Google not in modem or router but on my PC
    and works fine whith the multicast on
    its beter to turn it off??
     
  7. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    302
    Liked:
    175
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    For IPTV TURN MULTICAST OFF ALWAYS!!!
     
  8. dlefti

    dlefti Member

    45%
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    27
    Liked:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    PC
    OK thanks
     
  9. Beny

    Beny Reseller Reseller

    45%
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2015
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    68
    Liked:
    104
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    LG Smart TV / Android Box / Mag 254
    Reseller Username:
    stariptv
    ok, i have used DNS on the devices not on Router. Maybe this was the problem.
     
  10. harryporter

    harryporter Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    302
    Liked:
    175
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, vlc, kodi etc
    Reseller Username:
    harryportir
    Yes try it on router.
     
  11. dlefti

    dlefti Member

    45%
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    27
    Liked:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    PC
    i have try in every pc dns from google and not in modem and works perfect
     
  12. Beny

    Beny Reseller Reseller

    45%
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2015
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    68
    Liked:
    104
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    LG Smart TV / Android Box / Mag 254
    Reseller Username:
    stariptv
    ok thx.

    it has worked a month and after that it was blocket. anyway thx for help guys
     

Share This Page

Loading...