1. Dear visitor, you are viewing Rapid IPTV as a guest member who has restricted access to our forum. You can either sign-up or login with your username here: http://www.rapidiptv.com/login/
  2. Clients can now change their timezone on MAG devices -> Portal -> Settings -> Localization -> Timezone
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Rapid IPTV does NOT support multi-connection accounts anymore. So don't request for such accounts.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Resellers should contact administrator "Rapid IPTV" for their reseller account for using in forum.
    Dismiss Notice

UK Channels low bitrate - value for money?

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by trevski22, Aug 19, 2016.

Watchers:
This thread is being watched by 2 users.
  1. trevski22

    trevski22 New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Device:
    Smart TV, Draco AW80, Android tablet
    Very few UK channels in HD.

    I am questioning value for money?

    Not happy.
     
    Tags:
  2. Orbit IPTV

    Orbit IPTV Reseller Reseller

    45%
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    77
    Liked:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Home Page:
    Device:
    mag254
    Reseller Username:
    sibuk
    You want Full HD channels then take out a Sky Subscription for £80 per month then £21.99 per month to add BT Sports ...

    An official Full Sky UK Package is £101.99 per month or £1223.88 per year and you are complianing about paying €90 (£77) per YEAR for Rapid IPTV which has all European packages.. maybe not the same quality but a hell of a lot cheaper and you are questioning "value for money"

    wow ... some people are really hard to please
     
    Jansson, Rapid IPTV and sebinho like this.
  3. trevski22

    trevski22 New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Device:
    Smart TV, Draco AW80, Android tablet
    I am not comparing, it should simply do what it says on the tin. If you list HD channels then they should be HD.

    Simple..
     
  4. Rapid IPTV

    Rapid IPTV Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    100%
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,224
    Likes Received:
    1,088
    Liked:
    471
    Trophy Points:
    214
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    Device:
    Everything
    If some channels are written HD but are not HD actually, then we will rename them. Just write their names here.
     
  5. trevski22

    trevski22 New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Device:
    Smart TV, Draco AW80, Android tablet
    If you think I am going to spend my time filtering through all the low bit rate channels for you, not a chance.

    And to expect a new customer to do this when clearly you are not even monitoring the quality of your own service is VERY bad for business?

    And for me, so please refund my 3 month sub ASAP I will not be entertaining your services from now on.

    Thank you.
     
  6. Rapid IPTV

    Rapid IPTV Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    100%
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,224
    Likes Received:
    1,088
    Liked:
    471
    Trophy Points:
    214
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    Device:
    Everything
    When we wrote HD, the source was HD! Source's quality changes sometimes and since time is very valueable , and I thought maybe you could help us I wrote that but no problem. We will fix it ourselves.
    We don't have any problems refunding a customer like you who demands a refund. Write me your order ID in private.
     
  7. Cuvillier

    Cuvillier Reseller Reseller Active Member

    100%
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2016
    Messages:
    2,774
    Likes Received:
    573
    Liked:
    190
    Trophy Points:
    213
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    MINIX Neo U1
    Reseller Username:
    cuvillier
    If many channels ( same as french channels) change quality from HD to SD, that mean you have bad links or sources. You need to change them.
     
    vin and Sparks86 like this.

Share This Page

Loading...