1. Dear visitor, you are viewing Rapid IPTV as a guest member who has restricted access to our forum. You can either sign-up or login with your username here: http://www.rapidiptv.com/login/

VOD multi. Problem with MAG256

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by pini, Jan 2, 2017.

Watchers:
This thread is being watched by 5 users.
  1. pini

    pini Reseller Reseller

    10%
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Liked:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    PI3
    Reseller Username:
    Pini
    Hi it works perfect, but when it comes to subs... U can choose you'r subtitle but no magic happens.....

    Anyone else had this experience?


    //Pini
     
    Tags:
  2. Franqie

    Franqie Reseller Reseller

    20%
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    14
    Liked:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Rapid IPTV Reseller
    Device:
    Smart TV's, Smart IPTV, Mag, Kodi, etc
    Reseller Username:
    Brani
    Hi Pini, onone of the streams or VOD, or all? If you mean a particular one,I can test here...
     
  3. pini

    pini Reseller Reseller

    10%
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Liked:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    PI3
    Reseller Username:
    Pini
    Najs Franqie, what i can see its all the movies in VOD multi. But please try Star trek beyond and why not blood father. I can see all the subtitles choose them but it don't work.

    //Pini
     
  4. Rapid IPTV

    Rapid IPTV Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    100%
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    1,271
    Liked:
    613
    Trophy Points:
    214
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    Device:
    Everything
    I just tested Star Trek Beyond with VLC player and all the subs were working.
     
  5. pini

    pini Reseller Reseller

    10%
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Liked:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    PI3
    Reseller Username:
    Pini
    Yeah, it's probably something with my MAG256, strange i tried antoher box and everything works well.

    Well, just have to keep looking for the error.


    Thanx for the help.

    //Pini
     
  6. mrgipo

    mrgipo Reseller Reseller

    45%
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2016
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    83
    Liked:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Rapid IPTV Reseller
    Home Page:
    Device:
    enigma 2, android tv, smartv, kodi (everything)
    Reseller Username:
    mrgipo
    it's more related to the firmware ... try to update them ... :) you heve here a lot of threads about that 7.2 should works fine
     
  7. pini

    pini Reseller Reseller

    10%
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Liked:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    PI3
    Reseller Username:
    Pini
    hmm....thought i had the latest...


    According to the info
    Version Hardware : 7,1
    Image - 2.20 - a.7.7-256

    Alritght...i look in to it thanx mrgipo


    //Pini
     
  8. Zippo

    Zippo New Member

    80%
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    20
    Liked:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Work
    Device:
    MAG256
    I have exactly the same software info as you. I am whatching star trek beyond right now to test it. Dutch subs activated. There are small but there are there. No problems here.

    I trief to update it too but there is no update. This is the latest.
     
  9. IPTVNL

    IPTVNL New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    8
    Liked:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Device:
    MAG 256
    I am using a MAG256 myself. Using the latest update. VOD is doing fine. The only thing is that the subtittles are way too small. The subs also sometimes have a extantion like (/s) in front of the line.

    Maby if more people have the some problem, we can have a look at this?​
     
  10. Zippo

    Zippo New Member

    80%
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    20
    Liked:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Work
    Device:
    MAG256

    I wrote about the size of the substitles in the VOD. There are indeed very small. I tried to change this in the settings but no luck so far.
     
    IPTVNL likes this.
  11. pini

    pini Reseller Reseller

    10%
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Liked:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    PI3
    Reseller Username:
    Pini
    Ok,

    So i pulled out the power, went for a walk and yes... now i have subtitles.

    and yes i agree, either have to upgrade the size of my TV or find a solution to get the text larger.

    But one thing at a time, now the subs are working!
     

Share This Page

Loading...