1. Dear visitor, you are viewing Rapid IPTV as a guest member who has restricted access to our forum. You can either sign-up or login with your username here: http://www.rapidiptv.com/login/

Your help on mag boxes/others?

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by Sparks86, Aug 16, 2016.

Watchers:
This thread is being watched by 5 users.
  1. Sparks86

    Sparks86 New Member

    80%
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    12
    Liked:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Device:
    Smart tv
    I would like to put my service on a set top of box that streams in HD also has the ability to record as well.

    What would I need to make this possible?

    Would I be able to set recordings ?

    Or is this not possible ?

    Would love to hear what you have to say. Thanks
     
    Tags:
  2. West Ham Pete

    West Ham Pete New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    5
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    mag 256
    I have a Mag256 and it will output in HD. However, the stream you are watching also needs to be in HD. Most streams are not true HD because of the bandwidth required. My Mag256 will record and all that is needed is a compatible usb memory stick. The stick needs to be formatted as Fat32.
    For specs on the Mag boxes check the Infomir website.
     
  3. Sparks86

    Sparks86 New Member

    80%
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    12
    Liked:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Device:
    Smart tv
    Can you set recordings in advance like series link or its not as advance as that?
     
  4. West Ham Pete

    West Ham Pete New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    5
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    mag 256
    It's not as advanced as that. I don't have the Mag with me at the moment but if I recall correctly if the show is in the EPG then you can record it
     
  5. Sparks86

    Sparks86 New Member

    80%
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    12
    Liked:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Device:
    Smart tv
    Next question where would you buy one I'm looking around the net but not sure where to buy. Seem very expensive.
     
  6. West Ham Pete

    West Ham Pete New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    5
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    mag 256
    Loads on eBay. Mag256 around 110 Euros. Well worth it in my humble opinion- easy to use and performs perfectly
     
  7. Sparks86

    Sparks86 New Member

    80%
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    12
    Liked:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Device:
    Smart tv

    I've looked at people using these mag boxes and it has 7 day catch up on most channels this correct or not lol. Yeah looking for them now
     
  8. West Ham Pete

    West Ham Pete New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    5
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    mag 256
    7 day catch up has nothing to do with the device you are watching on. This feature is provided by your content provider eg Rapid. Rapid's service does not feature this.
     
    Rapid IPTV likes this.
  9. Rapid IPTV

    Rapid IPTV Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    100%
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,272
    Likes Received:
    1,113
    Liked:
    491
    Trophy Points:
    214
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    Device:
    Everything
    correct
     
  10. Patrice97180

    Patrice97180 New Member

    10%
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Liked:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Ventes
    Device:
    Mag254
    Reseller Username:
    Patrice97180
    -Mini-M8S-II-Android-6-0-TV-Box-2G-DDR3-8G-EMMC-Amlogic-S905X

    Is this box good for your sevice?
     
  11. West Ham Pete

    West Ham Pete New Member

    30%
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    5
    Liked:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    mag 256
    It's not my service I am just a member like you are :blush:. I've used Kodi and Mag but have never used the box you mention.

    IMHO, Kodi is ok if you are an expert user and want to be continually updating it with software from dubious sources. I've found that Mags just work and are relatively easy to setup and use.
     
  12. Patrice97180

    Patrice97180 New Member

    10%
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Liked:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Ventes
    Device:
    Mag254
    Reseller Username:
    Patrice97180
    Great! Thanks for your advice, I will look at them. Take good care.
     
  13. Hekuran

    Hekuran Reseller Reseller

    83%
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    100
    Liked:
    134
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    Mag 250
    Reseller Username:
    skorpion1979
    Is there anyone who knows how to put channels on a Amiko HD SE
     
  14. mrc-core

    mrc-core New Member

    10%
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Liked:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Device:
    MAG254
    Hi. I have a mag254 and i would like to pause the channel i'm watching or record a movie or serie. On the EPG i can see the option that says record but when i try to use it it doesn't show options....
    I can see also an option on the EPG tha says remind, still doen't work when i try to use it

    Does anyone now how to fix this two situations?

    Best regards.
     

Share This Page

Loading...